FAQ

What happens if a Content Filtering / Filter provider changes a category name but my Policy is still referring to the old name ?

FAQ ID:    FAQ2083
Version:    2.0
Status:    Published
Published date:    04/17/2012
Updated:    09/16/2013
 

Answer

When any Content Filtering provider changes a category name, URL_Filter retains the old name and treats it as a “synonym”.

So if a Lookup from Policy attempts to resolve the former name, the category code is still returned.


Rate this Page

Please take a moment to complete this form to help us better serve you.

Did this document help answer your question?
 
 
If you are finished providing feedback, please click the RATE CONTENT button. Otherwise, please add more detail in the following text box and then click RATE CONTENT.
 
 

Your response will be used to improve our document content.

Ask a Question