Notify-User page might be displayed in a frame when Protected Mode is enabled in Internet Explorer 8
Notify-User page might be displayed in an Internet webpage's frames under the following conditions :
Do not use a Virtual URL which is already in Internet Explorer's Trusted zone's sites in the Notify-User action.
This problem only happens when Internet Explorer 8 does not submit the Notify-User cookie to the Virtual URL when the object in the frame is being loaded and redirected to the Virtual URL. This cookie is used by the proxy to see if the user has accepted the Notify-User page. If the proxy does not see the cookie, it is presumed that the user has not accepted the policy.
- Our observation shows that when the Virtual URL is added to the Trusted sites, Internet Explorer does not submit the cookie.
Rate this Page
Please take a moment to complete this form to help us better serve you.